OH, KAUNAS, MY KAUNAS

On the eve of the 25th Anniversary of the Lithuanian Independence of March 11, 1990 I went to the Town Hall of Kaunas.  Mayor Andrius Kupčinskas awarded me the Sign of Confluence of the 3rd Degree for those pictures that have come about at my studio in Šančiai.

L1270150

It was the day to remember and share it with others – Arvydas Brazdžiūnas, Rimas Balsiukas, Kazimieras Brazdžiūnas, and each that has ever taken a look at my picture. My gratitude goes to each and every one of you who have been, who are here with me and my pictures yesterday, today, and, hopefully, will be here too tomorrow.

L1270238

Leave a Reply

